Hulk #6

Hulk #6 

Written by: Gerry Duggan 

Art by: Mark Bagley 

Cover by: Gary Frank 

Released: September 17, 2014 

We’ve got a new persona for the Hulk, and it’s Doc Green. I always love when Hulk gets changed up a bit, as though it doesn’t always work out, it’s always an avenue worth exploring. This change into Doc Green however has been awesome, in a way reminding me of the Grey Hulk from Peter David‘s run. Doc Green does however look to be something entirely different, with the line, “Don’t call me Hulk. That makes me angry…” being very clever play on words.

Gerry Duggan has quickly proven to be the kind of writer that Hulk needs, as though it’s the events of Mark Waid‘s Original Sin: Hulk vs. Iron Man that has turned our green friend into what he is, it’s the way that Duggan runs with this that really captivates me. In addition to the psyche of this new Hulk, the fight between him and A-Bomb and the teaser of who’s next really injected excitement and tension into this already great tale. In all I would rate this issue an 8/10 that’s all for this issue and as always keep on marveling. 

Check out my YouTube channel. I make videos every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and sometimes Monday’s. My videos are related to comic books marvel and DC so feel free to check it out 

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC7Cmqf333yjuKvil8nhZZ2Q

