Hulk #5

Hulk #5

Written by: Gerry Dugan 

Art by: Mark Bagley 

Cover by: Gary Frank 

Released: August 12, 2014 

This is an incredible direction to take this hero. For one, it kind of returns him to the semi-villain state that he was born to. While he is still in the mad scientist role, I can’t help but notice taking away everyone else’s Gamma strength is just a smarter way to say “Hulk is the strongest.” I have no idea what the nanite’s are for, but I love the throw back to the Mr. Fixit era of Hulk, with Hulk keeping Banner locked inside. If things keep up in this vein, I foresee a long fun for this series of the Hulk. In all I would rate this issue an 8/10 that’s all for this issue and as always keep on marveling. 

Check out my YouTube channel. I make videos every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and sometimes Monday’s. My videos are related to comic books marvel and DC so feel free to check it out 

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC7Cmqf333yjuKvil8nhZZ2Q

