Legendary Star-Lord #11

Legendary Star-Lord #11

Written by: Sam Humphries 

Art by: Paco Medina 

Cover by: Paco Medina 

Released: April 15, 2015

Writer Sam Humphries has a real knack for not only giving each character a very particular voice. Both Kitty and Peter really have distinctive voices and more than that, they’re entertaining characters to read. I caught myself having a giggle or two when Kitty says “space is not my jam” or when Peter sees his reflection in the Black Vortex.

Kitty’s dialogue is what really drives the story and that’s set up from the first page of the issue. Yes, there’s a lot of narration in this issue but it gives us a glimpse into Kitty’s mind, right up until the final moments of this issue.

Can we just rename this book KITTY & STAR-LORD already? That’s the best part about this issue and series, since Kitty came in. We get to watch their relationship blossom and there’s some great moments here, because of Kitty’s narration, where we find out how she feels about Peter’s actions during pivotal moments.

The artwork done by Medina is amazing. Everytime a read a Star-Lord issue I am just amazed at the artwork. In all I would rate this issue a 8/10 that’s all for this issue and as always keep on marveling 

Check out my YouTube channel. I make videos every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and sometimes Monday’s. My videos are related to comic books marvel and DC so feel free to check it out 

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC7Cmqf333yjuKvil8nhZZ2Q


