Operation S.I.N #8

Operation S.I.N #8

Written by: Jason Aaron 

Art by: Mike Deodato Jr.

Cover by: Julian Totino Tedesco 

Released: September 3, 2014

Let’s begin this one with how great the art looks. Mike Deodato’s art and Frank Martin’s colors have been great. Starting off with a flashback days before the Watcher’s death is a visual feast. The look of the flashback along with the energy pouring off Uatu looks amazing. During this final conversation, the stunned look or anger on characters really conveys the mood of the moment. One of the things I really love about this story is the consistency of the art team throughout the entire run.

As Jason Aaron runs us through the end of the story, we see battles on different fronts. You can feel the build up as it’s all headed towards the end. You know things won’t end well for some and as the answers get closer, you almost start to fear what might be revealed. We do get to see what happened to Uatu. It is heart-breaking in a way. This is a character that’s been around longer than I’ve been reading comics. It’s not something I imagined I’d ever see but I can appreciate how the events played out and why it went down this way.

In all I would rate this issue a 8/10 the whole series was a great one and I would also rate it 8/10 that’s all for this series and as always keep on marveling. 

Check out my YouTube channel. I make videos every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and sometimes Monday’s. My videos are related to comic books marvel and DC so feel free to check it out 

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC7Cmqf333yjuKvil8nhZZ2Q


