Batman Eternal #1

Batman eternal #1

Written by: Scott Snyder 

Art by: Jay Fabok

Cover by: Jay Fabok 

Released: April 9, 2014

The first issue places its focus on a very important group: the GCPD. Snyder and Tynion begin by introducing us to new character, Detroit cop Jason Bard. Not only is he a new arrival to the Batman mythos, but to the city of Gotham itself. He is introduced as a character who might be a touch innocent, but one who also has experience and recognizes Gotham as a city of cautious beauty. We are also reintroduced to Major Forbes, a Gotham cop who clearly falls in line with some of the more corrupt elements of the GCPD.

The only Batman book that I have read is the Dark Night Returns and I thought that was good so I thought about reading more Batman Comics. For the first issue it was pretty amazing! This issue quickly grabs your attention and hooks you. This issue was just amazing and the artwork is just as good to! In all I would rate this issue a 8/10 that’s all for this issue! 

Check out my YouTube channel. I make videos every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and sometimes Monday’s. My videos are related to comic books marvel and DC so feel free to check it out 

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC7Cmqf333yjuKvil8nhZZ2Q


