Original Sin #3

Original Sin #3

Written by: Jason Aaron 

Art by: Mike Deodaro Jr.

Cover by: Julian Totino Tedesco 

Released: Jun 4, 2014

What I’m appreciating most about Original Sin so far is the way it deviates from the usual event formula. This isn’t a story that revolves around alien invasions or some all-powerful foe emerging and promising to pummel Earth’s Mightiest heroes into submission. This is a murder mystery, no more and no less. Those few villains that have been revealed so far are merely cogs in some greater machine. This is an event that hinges more on story and plot twists than action and spectacle. And so Original Sin really plays into that “what happens next?” element that makes superhero comics so appealing in the first place.

That’s what so amazing about this series. I wish they made more series like this one. This series actually reminds me of Docter Strange the oath. In all I would rate this issue a 8/10 that’s all for this issue and as always keep on marveling!

Check out my YouTube channel. I make videos every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and sometimes Monday’s. My videos are related to comic books marvel and DC so feel free to check it out!

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC7Cmqf333yjuKvil8nhZZ2Q


