Operation S.I.N #1

Operation S.I.N #1 

Written by: Kathryn Immonen

Art by: Rich Ellis 

Cover by: Michael Komark 

Released: January 7, 2015

Operation S.I.N. picks up in 1952, after Agent 13 was retired from the game and settled into quiet, suburban semi-retirement. It’s not long before Mr. Stark comes calling, in his way, and the duo embark on a new mission in Moscow. The actual story in this issue is pretty unremarkable. The period setting and Cold War intrigue are nothing we haven’t seen before. McCord’s role within the tale, for now, is perfunctory and barely warranted by the events within. As an extension of Original Sin, this series fails to build much interest.

The artwork I though was on point. The artwork made it feel like we where actually in the 1950’s which I thought was pretty nice. I liked this issue a lot because instead of people having super powers we see two normal people working on an investigation Which was nice. In all I would rate this issue an 8.5/10 that’s all for today and as always keep on marveling!

Check out my YouTube channel. I make videos every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and sometimes Monday’s. My videos are related to comic books marvel and DC so feel free to check it out 

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC7Cmqf333yjuKvil8nhZZ2Q


