Howard the Duck #1

Howard the Duck 

Written by: Chip Zdarsky 

Art by: Joe Quinones

Cover by: Joe Quinones 

Released: March 11, 2015

This book was just funny and great! Howard the Duck is a private investigator. He has to find out who stole one of his clients necklace. It turns out the thief is Black Cat. Howard turns to Spider-Man for some help but he doesn’t even want to help him. While doing this investigation Howard makes a friend who helps him steal what Black Cat stole. While they are stealing from Black Cat (and running away from her) an unexpected twist happens. A Gatherer comes and takes Howard the duck right before Spider-Man comes and tries to save him. When he gets locked up in the cell we also se Rocket Raccoon. I though that was pretty cool how they put a lot of characters into one issue. This issue had humor and thrill. It was pretty good for the first issue. It really hooked me in and got my attention. I will defenetly read the next issue. I would rate this book a 9/10 that’s all for this issue and I highly recommend you read this issue and as always keep on marveling!

