Ant-Man #1

I really liked this first issue of Ant-Man it’s really good!!! I would say that the author spencer really packed a lot into the first issue and I think that’s a good thing. I thought that Ant-Man was going to be Hank Pym but it’s actually Scott Lang I was a little bummed out about that but it’s okay. This book looks into his personal life, Scott talks about he’s ex-wife and how their marriage didn’t work he also talks about why he use to steal from people. He is also trying to get a job by working with Tony Stark but to do this he has to go through a lot of obstacles and compete with other heroes. He does get the job but at the same time his ex-wife and daughter are moving to Miami he has to decide to stay with Tony and be head of security and finally be in the big league and have the life he always wanted. He can also pay for his daughters education or he can go with his ex-wife and daughter to Miami and be a good dad. What will he do?? Read the book to find out!! I would rate this book a 9/10 that’s all for today and as always keep on marveling

3 thoughts on “Ant-Man #1

  1. Hmmmm, Now I have never been too fond of Hank Pym, but I was waiting on a review of this first comic to see if it would be worth my time & money. Glad you gave me a lil perspective. I figured they were going to do alot of movie extensions and they couldnt have a character just pop from nowhere…so of course they had to start with a comic and then the movie comes out soon, so I can only guess that when Avengers 3 comes out…the roster will be EPIC!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes indeed. I also forgot to mention that the issue is funny too I laughed and had a good time reading
    It. I already red issue 2 and I will right a review on it as well. Honestly I was never to fond of Ant-Man too but man I really liked the comic.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.